Large Shared Memory and Big Dynamic Range Computing - Essential Drivers in Global Modeling of Cancer Research

Event Details:
Date: Tuesday, June 26th, 2012
Time: 4 PM GMT, 11 AM ET, 8 AM PT


Built with the latest
Intel® Xeon® processors
Join us on June 26, 2012 for the encore presentation of the second installment of SGI's
genomics webinar "Large Shared Memory and Big Dynamic Range Computing - Essential Drivers in Global Modeling of Cancer Research" presented by Dr. Rune Linding, Guest Professor and Research Group Leader, Technical University of Denmark, Center for Biological Sequence Analysis (CBS) and Jill Matzke,
Director Product Marketing, SGI. Also hear the latest on the next generation shared memory computing platform from SGI.

The size and complexity of cell-imaging, mass-spectrometry and deep-sequencing systems biology data is exploding. As a result, global, non-linear algorithmic integration methods are essential to model cancer progression.

In this webinar, Dr. Linding will discuss how computational dynamic range and large-shared memory are two critical technologies in systems biology, translational cancer research and personalized medicine.

Jill Matzke will share how the newest SGI UV2 platform delivers the computational and data access capabilities essential to the advancement of these and other key workloads in life sciences.

Speakers:

Register Now!

*First Name
  *Last Name
*Email
  *Phone
*Country
 
*Company Name
  Vertical Market
I would like to receive emails about future SGI webinars and events